Creative Time Fellowships

What are the CTR Fellowships?

The aim of our Creative Time Residential Fellowships (CTR fellowships) is to enable published children's authors and illustrators to take up one-month residencies to concentrate intensively on their work and to advance their creative skills.

They may also provide a stimulus to co-creators, expand their industry networks and contribute to the appreciation of children's literature in the communities they visit.

Some CTR fellows will spend the entire month working on their creative project quietly alone; some may have a mentorship component to their CTR fellowship; some may be provided with paid speaking, teaching and promotional activities by a MGCLT partner; and others may arrange their own speaking, teaching and/or promotional activities.

All work is paid at rates based on Australian Society of Authors rates and occupies no more than 15 hours of a 4-week residency.

Creative Time Fellowships at May Gibbs Literature Trust

We were delighted to welcome former fellows (from L to R) Alan Tucker, Sally Heinrich, Lorraine Marwood, Janeen Brian, Elizabeth Hutchins and Dyan Blacklock to the November 2014 Anniversary Brunch.

How to apply

CLICK HERE  to register your interest in our Creative Time Residential Fellowship.